My NEW Blog! 2013 Quilt Market

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for a really long time!  Now I am starting, so please bear with me as I try to figure it all out.  I just got home yesterday from Houston Quilt Market.  What a great adventure.  I learned so much from so many wonderful people.  The quilt were absolutely beautiful!  I was in awe of all the talent in the quilt world.  My new book was well recieved!  So many beautiful booths!  I was selling the Painter’s Threads.  If you haven’t tried them you would love them… all hand painted in Germany by one lady!  Not sure how she does it all herself, but I love them all!  They are all named after famous painters, such as Monet, Picasso, Van Gogh and 23 more.  They come in lots of fiber contents such as cotton, silk, wool, and rayon.  All natural fibers… my very favorites!  I do sell them myself, so if you have questions, just let me know.

Also, I loved getting to see & visit with my quilt in the Coates booth made using the Eclecltic Elements fabric line by Tim Holtz!ImageImage

2 responses to “My NEW Blog! 2013 Quilt Market”

  1. Barbara Warlick says :

    You go, Girl!!

  2. Priscilla Hair says :

    GREAT. Keep it up. Will be fun to follow

Leave a Reply

