Quilting In Toccoa! Nov. 11th – 14th Toccoa, GA

Image

Next week I will be teaching my “Pomegrante Purse” or other Crazy Quilt Patterns in Toccoa, GA.  Quilting In Toccoa has been held for many years at the Georgia Baptist Conference Center in Toccoa, GA.  It is a fun event with lots of ladies stitching and catching up with friends! Oh, and they feed us far too well!

My love of embellishing led me to making small crazy quilts many years ago.  I love all of Judith Montano’s beautiful crazy quilt pieces!  In May I was lucky enough to spend some time with her at NCQSI in Fayetteville, NC.  Her work is so impressive!  The little stitch book she wrote is one of my very favorites with all the instructions for creating the embroidery stitches we all swoon over.  She makes it easy!

We will be using embroidery stitches using the Painter’s Threads.  I love these threads!!!  And I just got a new shipment in this week.  The new metallic braid thread I adore!  It is so beautiful with a feather stitch, and not like most metallic threads that shred and break.  It has just a tiny bit of shimmer that is amazing on any piece.  And of course lots of button collages and beading.    There will be discussions about photo transfers, rubber stamping on fabric, using Inktense Pencils for painting on fabric and more.  It will be a fun week!

To order any of my patterns or Painter’s Threads contact me either through my Etsy Shop Susan Edmonson Designs or through my website http://susanedmonsondesigns.com/

Image

Leave a Reply

