Painter’s Threads!

Oh, I just got the most beautiful package of Painter’s Threads & trims!  Every time I get a new shipment I just drool as I open the box.  All of these threads are hand painted in Germany & have the most beautiful colors imaginable!  Each one is named after a famous painter from one of their paintings, such as Van Gogh’s Sunflowers, Picasso’s Starry Night, Monet’s Water Lilies and many more.  I have been using these for several years now on all my hand embroidery projects.  Currently I am using them on my Crazy Quilt BOM & the Sue Spargo BOM’s I am working on.  They really give the stitches more pizzazz as they slightly change color with the variegation as you stitch.  I also love the hand painted rick-rack & the twill tape for making all sorts of embellishments.  It is fun to just sit & play with them to create unique art!  They range in price from $7.50 – $15.00 each.  Contact me if you would like some for your collection.  And I almost forgot to tell you about the Metallic Braid Thread!  It stitches so nicely & does not break or shred.

!Image

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

