Christmas is coming…

Image

Well, it has been another busy week!  Brandon & Samantha moved into their new house, so mom (me) got to help several days.  Which was really fun!  Their new home is beautiful!  I love the upstairs room the most… could be an amazing studio!

Thursday was my first day working in the new Cabarrus Art Guild Gallery!  Earlier in the month I was juried into the guild as an artist member!!!  YIPPEE!  What an honor to be part of such a talented group.  I also have a small space at the gallery to sell some of my art.  There I have some small art quilts, jewelry, felted wool flower pins, and some of my new tiny art post card quilts!  The space has barely been open a month, but it is a wonderful collection of art for sale.

So, today I must get my act together for Christmas!  Some wrapping, finishing a few little handmade gifts, and I am sure there are tons of things I can’t remember at the moment!  Oh, must make a grocery list for Christmas dinner.  Can’t wait to have all my sweet family together for the holidays.  We spent last night with Tim’s family, which was really fun as well.

With all that said, I better get busy stitching a little something…???  But I must show one more birdie tree ornament!  The one at the top is from one of my dear friends.  Thank you Baby Jane!  I love it!  I don’t think I will ever get tired of my sweet little birds.  My daddy would have loved my tree filled with lots of birds & little nest.  I miss my parents so much…. what a sweet man & elegant lady.  If you still have your parents, give them a big hug!Image

 

One response to “Christmas is coming…”

  1. Priscilla Hair says :

    have a wonderful holiday. Congrats on the gallery.

Leave a Reply

