Just Back From Quilting Arts TV Taping!

I can hardly believe how fast time flies when you are busy.  Last week this time I was planning, packing and running around getting everything together for a few days in Cleveland, OH.  All of that seems like yesterday or a month ago!  I left early on Tue. morning to fly to Cleveland, arrived there around lunchtime.  Then took an Uber Cab (fabulous experience for travel, BTW) and headed to KS Productions for a very different experience.  Once I arrived I was greeted by the staff of KS Productions and the QA staff!  They were all so very nice and so helpful!

The experience was very positive!  I am finally recovered from being mentally and physically exhausted!  Most of that was from the unknown expectations and travel.  My weekend consisted of a motorcycle ride with Tim on Fri. and baby sitting little Cash, (not at the same time) taught a Wool Embroidery class on Sat. morning at the Cabarrus Art Guild, and a fun day with my daughter-in-law Samantha on Sun.  Much needed time with family always makes me feel rested!  Now it’s time to get back to what I do!

Here are some pics of last weeks events!  Made lots of new friends I hope to be able to keep in touch with across the US!  Vivika and Lisa Chin seemed to really enjoy my prayer flags!  I was so delighted by their enthusiasm….. I never expect to have such positive feedback from my work, I just make art from my heart and from things that really mean something to me.  If others love what I do, it is truely just a bonus that feeds my soul…..Love you all!  Susan

Demo's ready for TV segment!

Demo’s ready for TV segment!

Susan & Lynn giving me pointers on what and when to say things!

Susan & Lynn Lunoe giving me pointers on what and when to say things!

On set, getting ready for first taping! Vivika Hansen DeNegre is taking pictures of some of my work!!! So enjoyed meeting another bird lover! She loves those little feathered friends as much as I do!

On set, getting ready for first taping! Vivika Hansen DeNegre is taking pictures of some of my work!!! So enjoyed meeting another bird lover! She loves those little feathered friends as much as I do!

On set with Lynn Lunoe and Jeanne Cook-Delpit! Lynn is telling me what needs to be focused and Jeanne is getting that fabulous Bernina machine ready for me to demo with! Love my Bernina's!!!!

On set with Lynn Lunoe and Jeanne Cook-Delpit! Lynn is telling me what needs to be focused and Jeanne is getting that fabulous Bernina machine ready for me to demo with! Love my Bernina’s!!!!

Other upcoming guest for the show could watch the taping from the other room!

Other upcoming guest for the show could watch the taping from the other room!

Winding down after taping 3 segments, an nature walk in the parking lot watching alll the Monarch Butterflies!  Oh and I found lots of wings on the ground where the Praying Mantis was having too many meals... don't really like that circle of life....

Winding down after taping 3 segments, an nature walk in the parking lot watching alll the Monarch Butterflies! Oh and I found lots of wings on the ground where the Praying Mantis was having too many meals… don’t really like that circle of life….

Down time!  Dinner with Guest and QA Staff!

Down time! Dinner with Guest and QA Staff!

2 responses to “Just Back From Quilting Arts TV Taping!”

  1. Ellene Place says :

    Hello Susan – I am the program coordinator for the Sandhills Quilters Guild in Southern Pines, NC. I would like to inquire about having you come to the guild to present a program and perhaps do a workshop. Do you have information on the internet that I haven’t found? Or can you email me information? Thank you!

    Ellene Place

    • susanledmonson says :

      Hey Ellene,
      My website is down right now and I can’t seem to get it fixed… however my blog has the most up to date info on it. I would love to come to your guild! Thank you for asking for info. My pricing for a workshop is $475. and a lecture is $350. for a trunk show. My lectures are based on the trunk show in regard to creativity with tips and tricks for some of my work and inspiration. Here is my email address and phone number if you need to call me. Thank you again & I look forward to hearing from you. I will be in Houston most of this week, but I will be available Monday and Tue. if we could get something decided by then. susanledmonson@gmail.com 704 305-1984
      Thanks! Susan

Leave a Reply

